Yes, And…

My #100dayproject is to write a brief blog post about what inspires me and sparks my creativity for the day. Inspiration is all around us, we make the choice to listen to it. So here it goes, 100 days of blogging. It is something that I have wanted to start for a while but I found myself saying…

Yes, but I just started my first full year LTO…

Yes, but I just had my first child…

Yes, but I have to run to Burlington to teach theatre classes tonight…

Yes, but what if no one is interested in reading this…

Yes, but what if I can’t make it for 100 days…

Yes, but…

Time to start saying

Yes, and.

Yes, and I will set aside 15-30 minutes each night to jot down my spark or inspiration…

Yes, and I will post it to twitter so I feel like I have a public obligation…

Yes, and I will actively listen to my surroundings and capture that spark, that inspiration of the day.

Yes, and this was day one. 30 minutes went by too fast. I feel like I barely got anything typed. But at least I have something. I look forward to this new journey. I hope you will find something from this along the way that will connect with you in your personal or professional world.

One thought on “Yes, And…

Leave a Reply

