Day 52: Final Freedom

The days are numbered. I’m not counting down but the obvious signs are there. Some classrooms are moving, students can smell vacation, no more staff meetings. Programming continues, however there are opportunities to try something new.

Perhaps it’s the release of pressure from writing report cards, but there is a sense of opportunity in the final weeks. I like to explore and experiment and I am finding this time lending itself to more of it.

Genius hour is almost finished, and I am able to use this time to have students reflect on the process. The product is he artifact for the students to use to tell their journey. I feel that if I did this earlier in the year I would feel that I would need to move onto be next unit. 

The students are benefiting from this time. I look forward to going deeper into their reflections and will post soon once the project is finished. 

Leave a Reply

