Day 71: 5 Years

It is hard to believe that I am starting my fifth year teaching theatre camp tomorrow. I work for a wonderful company that believes that theatre is a vehicle to build champions, and it is run by current and former teachers from both the elementary and secondary panel. Each summer camp runs for five days, and at the end of the 5 days an original production is put on for family and friends.

A lot of what 21st century teaching and learning is striving to be is happening at this little theatre. The Artistic Director was my former professor at Brock University, where I majored in Dramatic Arts with a concentration of drama in education and society. That concentration exposed me to ideas and drama in education theory dating back to the 1950s. I will hopefully profile a few before #the100dayproject is finished.  
At the end of each day this week I will reflect and review how a group of strangers can come together and collaborate, create, and perform a never before seen-never to be seen again performance. I looked forward to taking you on the #theatrelife journey.  

Leave a Reply

